SONATA ARCTICA – “Stones Grow Her Name” album details released

The new SONATA ARCTICA record will be called “Stones Grow Her Name”, and will be released on May, 18th. It was recorded in several studios in Finland, mixed at “Sonic Pump Studios” by Mikko Karmila and mastered at “Chartmakers” by Svante Forsbäck.
The album will be released as limited edition digipak, standard jewel case, vinyl and download.

The tracklist of the album will be:

  1. Only The Broken Hearts (make you beautiful)
  2. Shitload of Money
  3. Losing My Insanity
  4. Somewhere Close To You
  5. I Have A Right
  6. Alone In Heaven
  7. The Day
  8. Cinderblox
  9. Don’t Be Mean
  10. Wildfire II
  11. Wildfire III

Tony: “Our newest adventure is only a final touch short of being ready. The recordings went extremely well and the mixing is in schedule. Have to say I am enjoying myself greatly. I’ve had a very hard and work filled two year period writing the songs while touring extensively with our previous album “The Days of Grays”. But it has all been worth it! Yet again we are introducing new things to keep the music alive and interesting. New elements, styles and new moods, talented guest artists and ideas for the enjoyment of the loyal friends of our music. Can’t wait for you to get your hands and ears on “Stones Grow Her Name”! Hope to see you all again on tour! Be well!“

Gunnar Sauermann, journalist of the German „Metal Hammer“ was one of the first media guys, listening to the rough mix, presented at the FME last weekend. He comments: „Sonata Arctica was never more exiting and more versatile, as on “Stones Grow Her Name”. Every single song is a hit!“

“What a great blend of their well-known catchiness and slightly new musical challenges! ‘Stones Grow Her Name’ will amaze you! Never it was that epic and refreshing! You will be led away on a compelling journey, leading you through ultimate sing-along tracks, country feels with a twist and a larger-than-life grand finale!”
ROCK TRIBUNE (B), Vera Matthijssens