»Ecliptica – Revisited« official album trailer incl. 3 new song snippets revealed!

Finnish Melodic Metal heroes SONATA ARCTICA are still en route in support of their latest output »Pariah’s Child« and set to release a re-recorded version of their debut album »Ecliptica«, which was released 15 years ago. This new version will be released on October 24th under the banner »Ecliptica – Revisited; 15th Anniversary Edition« on Nuclear Blast.

Today the band unveils the official album trailer for »Ecliptica – Revisited«. With excerpts from ‘My Land’, ‘Replica’ as well as ‘Kingdom For A Heart’ the trailer gives you a hint on what to expect from the re-recorded album version. 

Check out the clip at the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: http://youtu.be/KldFAeP9sNM

Back then, »Ecliptica« was recorded at Tico-Tico studios and mixed at Finnvox by Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM and more). The album was promoted live on tour with STRATOVARIUS and RHAPSODY. 

The tracklist for »Ecliptica – Revisited« reads as follows: 

  1. Blank File
  2. My Land
  3. 8th Commandment
  4. Replica
  5. Kingdom For A Heart
  6. Fullmoon
  7. Letter To Dana
  8. UnOpened
  9. Picturing The Past
  10. Destruction Preventer Bonus:
  11. I Can’t Dance (Genesis cover)

The first (digital) single of the CD ‘Kingdom For A Heart’ can be ordered here: 
iTunes:  http://geni.us/SonataKingdomITunes 
AMZ MP3:  http://smarturl.it/SonataKingdomGoogle 
Google Play:  http://geni.us/SonataKingdomAMZMP3 
NB MP3:  http://smarturl.it/SonataKingdomNBMP3

Check out ‘Kingdom For A Heart’ at the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: http://youtu.be/TnhNPM1A4t8

You can pre-order your copy of »Ecliptica – Revisited« at the following link: http://smarturl.it/SONATA-15