Tracklist of “Pariah’s Child” released

On March, 28th the new SONATA ARCTICA album »Pariah’s Child« will be released. It is the band’s eighth studio album and the follow up to their successful »Stones Grow Her Name«.

Today SONATA ARCTICA release the tracklist of »Pariah’s Child«:

  1. The Wolves Die Young
  2. Running Lights
  3. Take One Breath
  4. Cloud Factory
  5. Blood
  6. What Did You Do In The War, Dad?
  7. Half A Marathon man
  8. X Marks The Spot
  9. Love
  10. Larger Than Life

The recordings were just completed, and the band is till overwhelmed by themselves about the final result. Vocalist Tony Kakko recently commented:

“There are some instant Sonata-Greatest-Hits songs there, which feels good. I think we reached the result we had in mind, each of us in our own field. We went on to create the next SONATA ARCTICA power metalesque album and I think we achieved it adequately. I have to say that I had drifted pretty far away from those “days of thunder”, that speedy happy go lucky attitude. I was happy to notice this style can still make me smile. It’s good. Music has to do that to me. It also shows the other older songs in a totally new light for me. I can now understand and appreciate why the fans enjoy what we did in the early days.”

The album was recorded and produced by the band at “Studio 57” in Alaveteli, Finland. The mix was done by the band’s new bass player Kauppinen.

SONATA ARCTICA also recorded five studio episodes with each member, which will be released every week. Check out the first part, featuring drummer Tommy Portimo, here:
Pre-order »Pariah’s Child« here: