Digital single ‘Kingdom For A Heart’ released!

While currently on yet another successful World Tour, this time to support their latest studio-album »Pariah’s Child«, Finnish Melodic Metal heroes SONATA ARCTICA just put out the digital single ‘Kingdom For A Heart’ from their recently re-recorded debut album »Ecliptica«, which was released 15 years ago.

Check out the song here:

Commented keyboardist Henrik Klingenberg: 

“When deciding on a single for the upcoming release of the re-recorded »Ecliptica« we wanted to have an upbeat song that would represent overall sound of the album and since ‘Unopened’ was the first SONATA ARCTICA single in history we thought that it was time to pick another song. ‘Kingdom For A Heart’ has been a live favourite for years and I think it showcases the energy and power that SONATA ARCTICA first became known for.”

‘Kingdom For A Heart’ is available to order here:

Google Play:

This new version will be released on October 24th under the banner »Ecliptica – Revisited; 15th Anniversary Edition« on Nuclear Blast.

You can pre-order you copy of the »Ecliptica – Revisited; 15th Anniversary Edition« at the following destination:

Back then, »Ecliptica« was recorded at Tico-Tico studios and mixed at Finnvox by Mikko Karmila (NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM and more). The album was promoted live on tour with STRATOVARIUS and RHAPSODY.

The tracklist:

  1. Blank File
  2. My Land
  3. 8th Commandment
  4. Replica
  5. Kingdom For A Heart
  6. Fullmoon
  7. Letter To Dana
  8. UnOpened
  9. Picturing The Past
  10. Destruction Preventer Bonus:
  11. I Can’t Dance (Genesis cover)