release date
November 5, 2003

Takatalvi – EP

  • San Sebastian (original version)
  • The Gun
  • Still Loving You *
  • Shy
  • Dream Thieves
  • I Want Out **
  • Fade To Black ***
  • + Broken (live video clip)

* Scorpions -cover
** Helloween -cover
*** Metallica -cover

Additional Information

Tracks 1, 3, 4 & 6 taken from minicd “Successor”
Tracks 2 & 5 taken from single “Broken”
Track 7 taken from the album “A Tribute To The Four Horsemen”

All arrangements by Sonata Arctica
Keyboard solo on “The Gun” by Mikko Härkin

Recorded at Tico Tico Studio by Ahti Kortelainen
Mixed by Mikko Karmila at Finnvox Studios except
“Fade to Black” by Ahti Kortelainen at Tico Tico Studio
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios

Front & back cover illustration by Toxicangel
Band photos by Hiroyuki Yoshihama
Artwork co-ordination by Suguru Furuta(Marquee/Avalon)
A&R co-ordination by Yoshi Endo(Marquee/Avalon)


Tony Kakko - Vocals & keyboards
Jani Liimatainen - Guitars
Henrik Klingenberg - Keyboards
Tommy Portimo - Drums
Marko Paasikoski - Bass