release date
May 16, 2012

Stones Grow Her Name

  • Only The Broken (Make You Beautiful)
  • Shitload of Money
  • Losing My Insanity
  • Somewhere Close To You
  • I Have A Right
  • Alone In Heaven
  • The Day
  • Cinderblox
  • Wildfire, Part: II - One With The Mountain
  • Wildfire, Part: III - Wildfire Town, Population: 0
  • Tonight I Dance Alone *
  • One-Two-Free-Fall **

* Exclusive Bonus Track on Ltd. European & North American digipak, Double-Vinyl & Ltd. Nuclear Blast Mailorder edition
** Exclusive Japanese Bonus Track



Pekka Kuusisto - Violin
“Don’t Be Mean”, “Cinderblox”, “Wildfire II” & “Wildfire III”

Peter Engberg - Acoustic guitars, viola caipira & banjo
“Alone In Heaven”, “Don’t Be Mean”, “I Have A Right”, “The Day”, “Cinderblox”

Lauri Valkonen - Double Bass
“Cinderblox”, “Wildfire II”

Mika Mylläri - Trumpet
“Shitload of Money, "I Can’t Dance”

Sakari Kukko - Tenor & Soprano saxophone
“Shitload of Money”, “I Can’t Dance”

Mikko P. Mustonen - Orchestrations
“Wildfire III”

Anna Lavender - Spoken parts
“I Have A Right”

Timo Kotipelto - Additional Backing vocals
“Only The Broken Hearts (Make You Beautiful)”, “Shitload of Money”, “I Have A Right” & “Alone in Heaven”

Mediocre Media Ogre Choir - “Shitload of Hey’s”
“Shitload of Money”

Additional Information

All songs written by Tony Kakko
Songs arranged by Tony Kakko & Sonata Arctica

Stones Grow Her Name was recorded at:

Drums, Bass and Hammond - Studio57 by Pasi Kauppinen
Guitars - Sonic Pump Studios by Nino Laurenne and Petri Ahvenainen, Magic-7 by Elias
Trumpets & Saxophones - Sonic Pump Studios by Petri Ahvenainen
Double Bass - Tico Tico Studio by Ahti Kortelainen
Keyboards - Lanceland 2 & AA-Club Studio by Henkka, Kakkoslaatu Studio by T. Kakko
Tony’s Vocals - Kakkoslaatu Studio by T. Kakko
Tony’s Studio Assistant - Markus “Masi” Hukari
Additional backing vocals - Sonic Pump Studios by Nino Laurenne

Mixed at Sonic Pump Studios by Mikko Karmila, with Tony & Marko
Mastered at Chartmakers by Svante Forsbäck

Album illustration by Inferi / Janne & Gina Pitkänen

Photos by Terhi Ylimäinen


Tony Kakko - Vocals, Backing vocals, additional keyboards
Elias Viljanen - Guitars
Henrik Klingenberg - Keyboards
Marko Paasikoski - Bass
Tommy Portimo - Drums