release date
September 22, 2004

Reckoning Night

  • Misplaced
  • Blinded No More
  • Ain't Your Fairytale
  • Reckoning Day, Reckoning Night
  • Don't Say A Word
  • The Boy Who Wanted To Be A Real Puppet
  • My Selene
  • Wildfire
  • White Pearl, Black Oceans…
  • Shamandalie
  • Wrecking The Sphere *
  • Jam (Hidden Track)

* Japanese Bonus track



The MAN on “Don’t Say a Word”, “White Pearl, Black Ocean” and “Wildfire” by Nik Van Eckmann

Additional Information

All music and lyrics by T. Kakko
except for “My Selene” music and lyrics by Jani Liimatainen
All music arrangements by Sonata Arctica
All vocal arrangements by T. Kakko

The mostharmonic woowoo-choirs and additionalnackground noise performed by Sonatarmeija-Wilderness choir
Recorded at Tico Tico Studio, by Ahti “Viheltääääääää…khh khhhhhh!” Kortelainen during March, April and June 2004
Mixed at Finnvox Studios by Mikko “Hevikabaree???” Karmila
Mastered at Finnvox Studios by Mika “bluelight” Jussila, June 2004

Produced by Sonata Arctica

Artwork by Janne “ToxicAngel” Pitkänen
Art “Misdirection” by T. Kakko
Band photography by Toni “Varokaa, se on Canon!” Härkönen


Tony Kakko - Vocals / Backing vocals
Jani Liimatainen - Guitars
Tommy Portimo - Drums
Marko Paasikoski - Bass
Henrik Klingenberg - Keyboards