release date
March 31, 2006

For The Sake Of Revenge – DVD

  • Intro (Prelude For Reckoning)
  • Misplaced
  • Blinded No More
  • FullMoon / White Pearl, Black Oceans
  • Victoria's Secret
  • Broken
  • 8th Commandment
  • Shamandalie
  • Kingdom For A Heart
  • Replica
  • My Land
  • Black Sheep
  • Sing In Silence / The End Of This Chapter
  • San Sebastian
  • The End Of This Keyboard / Sing Along
  • Gravenimage
  • Don't Say A Word
  • The Cage
  • Vodkaa (Hava Nagila) / Sing Along
  • Outro (Draw Me)
  • + The Men Of The North In The Land Of The Rising Sun
  • + Misplaced Cameras On Tour *, Biography, Discography, Photos

* Japanese bonus

Additional Information

DVD in stereo & 5.1 sound + Finnish commentary track by the band

2,3,4/2,8,17: originally released on “Reckoning Night"
5,6,16,18: originally released on "Winterheart’s Guild"
12,13,14: originally released on "Silence”
4/1,7,9,10,11: originally released on “Ecliptica”

All songs written by T. Kakko, except for Prelude For Reckoning by J. Liimatainen
Arrangements by Sonata Arctica

Following songs courtesy to Spinefarm except for
Prelude For Reckoning, Misplaced, Blinded No More, White Pearl, Black Oceans, Shamandalie and Don’t Say a Word courtesy to Nuclear Blast

Recorded at Shibuya AX, Tokyo, Japan on February 5th, 2005 during the Reckoning Night World Tour
Mixed by Pasi Kauppinen at Studio57
Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers
Artwork by Gina “Ravnheart” Pitkänen


Tony Kakko - Vocals
Jani Liimatainen - Guitars & backing vocals
Tommy Portimo - Drums
Marko Paasikoski - Bass & backing vocals
Henrik Klingenberg - Keyboards & backing vocals