release date
March 8, 2024

Clear Cold Beyond

  • First In Line
  • California
  • Shah Mat
  • Dark Empath
  • Cure For Everything
  • A Monster Only You Can’t See
  • Teardrops
  • Angel Defiled
  • The Best Things
  • Clear Cold Beyond
  • A Ballad For The Broken *
  • Toy Soldier (Martika Cover) *

* Bonus Track on Ltd. European CD digipak, and Double-Vinyl


Additional talents

Choirs performed by Säkenöivä -choir
Lead by Tuomas Lampela

“Clear Cold Beyond” was recorded

At Studio57 by Pasi Kauppinen
At Kakkoslaatu Studio by Mouse Finger
At Lanceland Room by Hank
At Magic7-Studio by Evil
At Secret Location Studio by Pasi Kauppinen

Mixed by Mikko Karmila at Finnvox Studios
Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers West
Album front & back cover by Niko Anttila
Inlay pics and layout by Timo Kauppinen

Additional Information

All songs written by Tony Kakko
Except #12 by Martika and Michael Jay
Arranged by Tony Kakko and Sonata Arctica
Produced by Sonata Arctica 2023
Published by Sony/ATV


Tony Kakko - Vocals, backing vocals, synths, faux orchestrations
Elias Viljanen - Guitars
Henrik Klingenberg - Keyboards
Pasi Kauppinen - Bass
Tommy Portimo - Drums