release date
January 21, 2022

Acoustic Adventures – Volume One

  • The Rest Of The Sun Belongs To Me
  • For The Sake Of Revenge
  • A Little Less Understanding
  • Alone In Heaven
  • Tallulah
  • Don't Say A Word
  • As If The World Wasn't Ending
  • Paid In Full
  • Tonight I Dance Alone
  • The Wolves Die Young
  • Wolf & Raven
  • On The Faultline


All songs written by Tony Kakko
Songs arranged by Sonata Arctica
Except "The Rest Of The Sun Belongs To Me" arranged by Masi Hukari and Sonata Arctica

Additional talents

Matti Tegelman - contrabass in "For The Sake Of Revenge" and "Don't Say A Word"

Produced by Mikko Tegelman and Sonata Arctica

Recorded at Studio57 by Pasi Kauppinen and Mikko Tegelman

Additional recordings

Kakkoslaatu Studio by Ivan Huva
Studio57 Vineyard Rd. Mixroom by Pasi Kauppinen
The Lanceland Garage by Hank
Magic7-Studio by Evil

Mixed by Mikko Tegelman and Pasi Kauppinen at Studio57 Vineyard Rd. Mixroom

Mastered by Janne Tolsa at Note On Studio

Cover layout by Janne Pitkänen


Tony Kakko - Lead and backing vocals
Elias Viljanen - Guitars, banjo and backing vocals
Henrik Klingenberg - Keyboards and backing vocals
Pasi Kauppinen - Bass and backing vocals
Tommy Portimo - Drums and percussion