Tour update Japan

Two more dates for the Japanese tour in July have been added. For more information see the
tour section here.

Promo trip diary (NYC)

A new diary of the promo trip to New York City is online. A couple of pictures will be added later.

Tour in Japan

Sonata Arctica will do a short tour in Japan this July. Two dates (July 21st & 22nd @ Shibuya-AX, Tokyo) have already been confirmed and more will follow.
Check the tour list for more information about upcoming live shows.

Paid in Full - Videoshooting

Sonata Arctica have just finished shooting the video of their upcoming single “Paid in full”. Click here to read the diary and see a couple of pictures from the video shooting.

“Unia” on presale

Now you can also pre-order “Unia” from the Official Sonata Arctica Webshop. There will be an “exclusive” Webshop-version of “Unia” which includes the album (Digi-pak version + Bonustrack) and a T-shirt.

Note: this package is only available through the Sonata Arctica Webshop!

Click here for more information!

New information about Unia

Finally we can reveal what you’ve all been waiting for. Below you can find the tracklists, release dates (Europe) and artworks of both Sonata Arctica’s new studio album “Unia” and the single “Paid In Full”.


Tracklist Unia:

  1. In Black And White
  2. Paid In Full
  3. For The Sake Of Revenge
  4. It Won’t Fade
  5. Under Your Tree
  6. Caleb
  7. The Vice
  8. My Dream’s But A Drop Of Fuel For A (read more)

Himos Festival confirmed

Sonata Arctica have been confirmed to play at Himos Festival in Jämsä (Finland) this year. The exact date will be announced later. Check the tour dates for latest updates and more information.