STATEMENT

We strongly condemn all forms of harassment, bullying and abuse.

Sonata Arctica has ceased to collaborate with John Finberg and his company since Jan 1st 2020.

All the best,
Sonata Arctica

LATIN AMERICAN TOUR POSTPONED TO SEPTEMBER 2021

Due to the current situation, and for the safety of everyone involved, we have to postpone our Latin American tour to September 2021.

Check out the new dates:

🇧🇷 Sep 03 Belo Horizonte, Brazil
🇧🇷 Sep 04 Brasília, Brazil
🇧🇷 Sep 05 Curitiba, Brazil
🇧🇷 Sep 07 Porto Alegre, Brazil
🇧🇷 Sep 08 Florianópolis, Brazil
🇧🇷 Sep 10 Limeira, Brazil
🇧🇷 Sep 11 São Paulo, Brazil
🇧🇷 Sep 12 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
🇦🇷 Sep 14 Buenos Aires, Argentina
🇨🇱 Sep 16 Santiago, Chile
🇨🇱 Sep 17 Puerto Montt, Chile
🇨🇴 Sep 19 Bogotá, Colombia
🇨🇴 Sep 20 Medelín, Colombia
🇨🇷 Sep 22 San José, Costa Rica
🇬🇹 Sep 24 Cidade de Guatemala, Guatemala
🇸🇻 Sep 25 San Salvador, El Salvador

We look forward to this moment! See you there!

SHOWS IN RUSSIA CONFIRMED

After confirming the show in Kiev, it’s time to reveal the new Sonata Arctica dates in Russia.

09 April – Moscow – Crystal Hall
10 April – Saint Petersburg – Opera Concert Club

Information about tickets coming soon..

NEW DATE FOR THE SHOW IN ISRAEL

Unfortunately we have no choice but to postpone the show more in Tel Aviv because of the Covid-19 situation. The new date for the show is scheduled on March 17th, 2021.

SONATA ARCTICA “ACOUSTIC ADVENTURES 2020” – LIVE STREAM CONCERTS ANNOUNCED

Sonata Arctica will perform an acoustic concert “Acoustic Adventures 2020” via live stream. This is the only chance to experience the band’s acoustic gig in 2020.

There will be two shows; the first one aimed for the fans in America, the second one for the audiences in Europe and the UK:

Friday, May 29th 2020
Los Angeles 5 pm / Chicago 7 pm / New York 8 pm / Mexico City 7 pm / São Paulo 9 pm / Melbourne 10 am (+ 1 day) / Tokyo 9 am (+1 day)
Event info:
https://www.facebook.com/events/3840241819384599/

Saturday, May 30th 2020
Helsinki 21:00 / Berlin 20:00 / London 19:00 / Moscow 21:00
Event info:
https://www.facebook.com/events/185351349228036/

The shows will be streamed through SemiLive.
Tickets (Access to the live stream and the archived video for 48 hours) for the shows are now on sale at:
https://www.semilive.fi/product/gigs-and-concerts/sonata-arctica-live-stream/

A SHORT MESSAGE FOR OUR FRIENDS IN MEXICO

No need to worry, we will come to Mexico as soon as we can, unfortunately this will have to be next year, 2021.

We’re currently working out the details and will let you know as soon as we can. Meanwhile, stay safe everyone and we hope to see you as soon as possible!

Cheers,
Sonata Arctica